I have had the worst craving over the past several days for a good ol’ fashioned cheeseburger. And fries. The longer I pushed it off, the worst that craving got. Probably has a bit to do with that hormonal cycle us ladies have to deal with.

Well, since my husband and I have run the refrigerator empty of leftovers, and we didn’t cook enough for dinner tonight for me to have anything to take to work, I stopped through the drive through on my way to work.

Yes, I cheated. Big. I picked up a McDonalds Quarter Pounder with cheese, and medium fries. At least I got a bottled water instead of a liquid sugar bomb.

Well, at least I can say that it didn’t taste anywhere near as good as it used to. Rather bland, actually. Empty. I know the bun and the fries spiked my blood sugar, I could feel my heart had sped up to deal with it and I was feeling like I needed to run around the block a few times. Alas, I’m chained to my desk at work. 🙂 At least I could get up and pace the floor for a bit.

Now I hope this craving has gone away, and I can get back to eating real food that doesn’t make me icky.

