Tags

, , , ,

I’m really very very tired this afternoon. Tired enough that I would love to drag a pillow into a dark corner and curl up into a blissful ball of sleep. Frowned upon at work, though.

I keep trying to explain to my husband that I don’t function well if I don’t get 8-9 hours of good sleep per night. Last night definitely did not count. It was a shortened night anyway, due to a late shift, and then an early morning appointment. But the dog hassled me early this morning, and the hubs was a restless sleeper early this morning. My 8-9 hours of good sleep turned into 5 hours of good sleep followed by 2 hours of “will you all please just leave me the hell alone?!?!?!” and much cursing.

After my appointment, I tortured myself with another bike ride. Uphill, on gravel, against the wind. I went a bit farther up the road this time, but had to stop more often to gasp and suck down water. It didn’t help that I didn’t have time to make breakfast when I got up, so yeah I was starving too.

No rest for the weary, though. After another late evening at work tonight, I have another appointment in the morning. I do NOT plan on biking after that one though.

