So much for my whoosh. 😦  I gained most of it back.

I’m not sure why, but for the past two days I’ve been suffering through mild nuisance headaches. And yesterday at dinner, I came down with heartburn. As least I think that’s what it was. I’ve never really had heartburn before, but it’s the only thing I can think of to describe it. Just an achy uncomfortable feeling underneath, and at the base of the sternum.  It still hasn’t gone away completely.  Last night, I slept horrible. (Welcome back to day shifts after the graveyard night shifts, with alarm clock anxiety in spades the night before.) And this morning, my back is achy all across the middle.

Just a grumpy eatabunchofcandybars kind of day.

Of course, I’m going to resist. I’ve had an apple and a larabar this morning, thinking that the fruit may help. Lunch is some leftover chicken and veggies, but a nice dinner planned with friends. Flat iron steaks and salad and veggies and sweet potato mash. Yum!

Hopefully I’ll have better sleep tonight, and maybe I’ll recoup some of the whoosh.

