Tags

, , ,

Participants MOUNTAIN BIKE during Mouysarde

Image via Wikipedia (I'd rather be doing this)

For some reason, the elliptical machine is the hardest thing for me to do. I can walk (have started walking the dog again, now that the weather has warmed up). I can bike (finally got the bike out of storage and prepped for the season). But the elliptical busts my butt. It makes my heart race, makes me gasp for breath, and makes my quads BURN. I can watch a tv show, and bike the whole time. 5 minutes on the elliptical, and I want to die.

Guess that means I need more of it!

So I’m making a small commitment to myself. I’m going to work myself up to 15 minutes per day (did a bit over 6 this morning), then step up the pace. The elliptical will become my sprint machine.

See?  Now that I’ve told you about it, I have to keep my promise. It’s 15 minutes. How bad can it really be?

